Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Board of Directors
Share |

Board of Directors
July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016

The Georgia Chapter Board of Directors is made up of General Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer), Unit Representatives (based on Unit membership), Members at Large, and Undergraduate and Graduate Student Representatives. All positions are elected by the Chapter membership for a two-year term, with the exception of Student Representatives and President Elect. The Chapter Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification (CCNLI) puts forth a proposed slate each year and elections take place in the spring.

                          Office                                                                Name

                          President (2016)                                              Sonya Hunte

                          President Elect (2016)                                     Karen Starks

                          Vice President (2016)                                     Sabrina P. Goodson

                          Treasurer (2017)                                              Dara Charpentier

                          Secretary (2016)                                              Lyndey Shelby

                          Graduate Student Rep (2016)                        Clifton Crawley

                          Undergraduate Student Rep (2016)              OPEN

                          Member at Large (2016)                                 Josie Baker

                          Member at Large (2017)                                 Burt May

                          Augusta Unit Rep (2017)                                Tiffany Landers-Hodge

                          Central Georgia Unit Rep (2016)                     Dawn Howerton

                          North Georgia Unit Rep (2016)                        Delores A. Varner

                          Northeast Georgia Unit Rep (2017)                TeKesha Smith

                          South Georgia Unit Rep (2017)                        OPEN

                          Southeast Georgia Unit Rep (2016)                Stephanie Cruwys

                          Southwest Georgia Unit Rep (2016)               Ursula Stewart